FANDOM


The 2018-19 season for The CW covers Sundays through Fridays from 8:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m between October 7, 2018 and early fall 2019.

The network announced its fall schedule on May 17, 2018, followed by the mid-season schedule on November 12, 2018, and the spring schedule on January 10, 2019.

ScheduleEdit

  • New series are highlighted in bold.

FallEdit

Time slot Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
8:00 p.m. Supergirl Arrow The Flash Riverdale Supernatural Dynasty
9:00 p.m. Charmed DC's Legends of Tomorrow Black Lightning All American Legacies Crazy Ex-Girlfriend

WinterEdit

Time slot Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
8:00 p.m. Supergirl Arrow The Flash Riverdale Supernatural Dynasty
9:00 p.m. Charmed Black Lightning Roswell, New Mexico All American Legacies Crazy Ex-Girlfriend

SpringEdit

Time slot Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
8:00 p.m. Supergirl DC's Legends of Tomorrow The Flash Riverdale iZombie Dynasty
9:00 p.m. Charmed Arrow The 100 Jane the Virgin In the Dark I Ship It[1]

SeriesEdit

Returning seriesEdit

New seriesEdit

Not returning from 2017–18 seasonEdit

Time slot shiftsEdit

The fall time slot for Arrow was originally set for Monday nights at 9:00 p.m. following new episodes of Legends of Tomorrow.[9] However, it was later revealed that the time slots for both shows swapped places, likely due to Legends of Tomorrow having a fewer seasonal episode count than Arrow.[10]

On November 12, 2018, it was announced by The CW that Black Lightning will move its new episodes to Monday nights at 9:00 p.m. after Arrow, starting January 21, 2019. It was also announced that Jane the Virgin will move to Wednesday nights at 9:00 p.m. starting March 27 after Riverdale, a week after All American finishes airing its first season on March 20.

On January 10, 2019, it was announced that the fifth and final season of iZombie will return on Thursday nights at 8:00 p.m. prior to In the Dark, after Supernatural concludes its fourteenth season, starting May 2. It was also confirmed that DC's Legends of Tomorrow would return from its midseason hiatus on Monday, April 1 at 8:00 p.m., swapping time slots with Arrow, which will move to 9:00 p.m. starting April 15.

Reception Edit

Listings Edit

October 7 - November 2, 2018 Edit

November Edit

  • Sunday, November 4
  • Monday, November 5
  • Tuesday, November 6
  • Wednesday, November 7
  • Thursday, November 8
  • Friday, November 9
  • Sunday, November 11
  • Monday, November 12
  • Tuesday, November 13
  • Wednesday, November 14
  • Thursday, November 15
  • Friday, November 16
  • Sunday, November 18
  • Monday, November 19
  • Tuesday, November 20
  • Wednesday, November 21
  • Thursday, November 22
  • Friday, November 23
  • Sunday, November 25
  • Monday, November 26
  • Tuesday, November 27
  • Wednesday, November 28
  • Thursday, November 29
  • Friday, November 30

November 4 - November 30, 2018 Edit

December Edit

  • Sunday, December 2
  • Monday, December 3
  • Tuesday, December 4
  • Wednesday, December 5
  • Thursday, December 6
  • Friday, December 7
  • Sunday, December 9
  • Monday, December 10
  • Tuesday, December 11
  • Wednesday, December 12
  • Thursday, December 13
  • Friday, December 14
  • Sunday, December 16
  • Monday, December 17
  • Tuesday, December 18
  • Wednesday, December 19
  • Thursday, December 20
  • Friday, December 21
  • Sunday, December 23
  • Monday, December 24
  • Tuesday, December 25
  • Wednesday, December 26
  • Thursday, December 27
  • Friday, December 28

January Edit

  • Sunday, December 30
  • Monday, December 31
  • Tuesday, January 1
  • Wednesday, January 2
  • Thursday, January 3
  • Friday, January 4
  • Sunday, January 6
  • Monday, January 7
  • Tuesday, January 8
  • Wednesday, January 9
  • Thursday, January 10
  • Friday, January 11
  • Sunday, January 13
  • Monday, January 14
  • Tuesday, January 15
  • Wednesday, January 16
  • Thursday, January 17
  • Friday, January 18
  • Sunday, January 20
  • Monday, January 21
  • Tuesday, January 22
  • Wednesday, January 23
  • Thursday, January 24
  • Friday, January 25
  • Sunday, January 27
  • Monday, January 28
  • Tuesday, January 29
  • Wednesday, January 30
  • Thursday, January 31
  • Friday, February 1

February Edit

  • Sunday, February 3
  • Monday, February 4
  • Tuesday, February 5
  • Wednesday, February 6
  • Thursday, February 7
  • Friday, February 8
  • Sunday, February 10
  • Monday, February 11
  • Tuesday, February 12
  • Wednesday, February 13
  • Thursday, February 14
  • Friday, February 15
  • Sunday, February 17
  • Monday, February 18
  • Tuesday, February 19
  • Wednesday, February 20
  • Thursday, February 21
  • Friday, February 22
  • Sunday, February 24
  • Monday, February 25
  • Tuesday, February 26
  • Wednesday, February 27
  • Thursday, February 28
  • Friday, March 1

March Edit

  • Sunday, March 3
  • Monday, March 4
  • Tuesday, March 5
  • Wednesday, March 6
  • Thursday, March 7
  • Friday, March 8
  • Sunday, March 10
  • Monday, March 11
  • Tuesday, March 12
  • Wednesday, March 13
  • Thursday, March 14
  • Friday, March 15
  • Sunday, March 17
  • Monday, March 18
  • Tuesday, March 19
  • Wednesday, March 20
  • Thursday, March 21
  • Friday, March 22
  • Sunday, March 24
  • Monday, March 25
  • Tuesday, March 26
  • Wednesday, March 27
  • Thursday, March 28
  • Friday, March 29

April Edit

  • Sunday, March 31
  • Monday, April 1
  • Tuesday, April 2
  • Wednesday, April 3
  • Thursday, April 4
  • Friday, April 5
  • Sunday, April 7
  • Monday, April 8
  • Tuesday, April 9
  • Wednesday, April 10
  • Thursday, April 11
  • Friday, April 12
  • Sunday, April 14
  • Monday, April 15
  • Tuesday, April 16
  • Wednesday, April 17
  • Thursday, April 18
  • Friday, April 19
  • Sunday, April 21
  • Monday, April 22
  • Tuesday, April 23
  • Wednesday, April 24
  • Thursday, April 25
  • Friday, April 26

May Edit

  • Sunday, April 28
  • Monday, April 29
  • Tuesday, April 30
  • Wednesday, May 1
  • Thursday, May 2
  • Friday, May 3
  • Sunday, May 5
  • Monday, May 6
  • Tuesday, May 7
  • Wednesday, May 8
  • Thursday, May 9
  • Friday, May 10
  • Sunday, May 12
  • Monday, May 13
  • Tuesday, May 14
  • Wednesday, May 15
  • Thursday, May 16
  • Friday, May 17
  • Sunday, May 19
  • Monday, May 20
  • Tuesday, May 21
  • Wednesday, May 22
  • Thursday, May 23
  • Friday, May 24
  • Sunday, May 26
  • Monday, May 27
  • Tuesday, May 28
  • Wednesday, May 29
  • Thursday, May 30
  • Friday, May 31

June Edit

  • Sunday, June 2
  • Monday, June 3
  • Tuesday, June 4
  • Wednesday, June 5
  • Thursday, June 6
  • Friday, June 7
  • Sunday, June 9
  • Monday, June 10
  • Tuesday, June 11
  • Wednesday, June 12
  • Thursday, June 13
  • Friday, June 14
  • Sunday, June 16
  • Monday, June 17
  • Tuesday, June 18
  • Wednesday, June 19
  • Thursday, June 20
  • Friday, June 21
  • Sunday, June 23
  • Monday, June 24
  • Tuesday, June 25
  • Wednesday, June 26
  • Thursday, June 27
  • Friday, June 28

July Edit

  • Sunday, June 30
  • Monday, July 1
  • Tuesday, July 2
  • Wednesday, July 3
  • Thursday, July 4
  • Friday, July 5
  • Sunday, July 7
  • Monday, July 8
  • Tuesday, July 9
  • Wednesday, July 10
  • Thursday, July 11
  • Friday, July 12
  • Sunday, July 14
  • Monday, July 15
  • Tuesday, July 16
  • Wednesday, July 17
  • Thursday, July 18
  • Friday, July 19
  • Sunday, July 21
  • Monday, July 22
  • Tuesday, July 23
  • Wednesday, July 24
  • Thursday, July 25
  • Friday, July 26
  • Sunday, July 28
  • Monday, July 29
  • Tuesday, July 30
  • Wednesday, July 31
  • Thursday, August 1
  • Friday, August 2

August 4 - August 30, 2019 Edit

  • Sunday, August 4
  • Monday, August 5
  • Tuesday, August 6
  • Wednesday, August 7
  • Thursday, August 8
  • Friday, August 9

September 1 - October 4, 2019 Edit

CancellationsEdit

ReferencesEdit

  1. "Breaking News - The Musical Comedy "I Ship It" Season Two to Air on The CW Beginning Friday, April 19, Following 'Dynasty'" - The Futon Critic
  2. ‘The 100’ Renewed For Season 6 By The CW - Deadline
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 The CW Acquires UK Drama ‘Bulletproof’, Renews 5 Series, Including ‘Burden Of Truth & ‘The Outpost’, For Summer 2019 - Deadline
  4. ‘iZombie’ Renewed For Season 5 By the CW - Deadline
  5. 5.0 5.1 The CW Network Picks Up Ten Current Series for 2018-19 Season – The Futon Critic
  6. All the details on the CW's new shows for the 2018-19 season - Los Angeles Times
  7. 7.0 7.1 Life Sentence, Valor & Wisdom of the Crowd - Cancelled - SpoilerTV
  8. ‘The Originals’ To End After Season 5 On The CW - Deadline
  9. The CW Fall 2018-19 Schedule: ‘Supergirl’ Moves To Sunday, Paired With ‘Charmed’; ‘Arrow’ To ‘Monday; ‘Jane’ To Midseason - Deadline
  10. The CW reveals fall 2018 premiere dates: Arrow swaps with Legends of Tomorrow - Entertainment Weekly
  11. "Just turned on my wifi on our flight to Chicago and found out that #CrazyExGirlfriend has been renewed for a final season..." - Rachel Bloom (@Racheldoesstuff) - Twitter
  12. ‘Jane The Virgin, ‘Crazy Ex-Girlfriend’, ‘iZombie’ To End After Upcoming Seasons - Deadline
  13. "Gina Rodriguez Hints at ‘Jane The Virgin’ Ending With Season 5" - Variety